RMC Homepage
  Official RMC Martin Ksohoh & Yoropiko  
Go Back   RMC > Open Forum
Reload this Page DJPremium Evisus?
This is a discussion on DJPremium Evisus? within the Open Forum forums, part of the category.

Did anyone figure out if the Evisus on DJPremium were fake or not yet? I was comparing two of the same models and the ones ...

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  (#1) Old
 
LXIX's Avatar
 
Posts: 129
Join Date: May 2008
Location: California
Gallery: 0
Default DJPremium Evisus? - 05-16-2008, 12:46 AM

Did anyone figure out if the Evisus on DJPremium were fake or not yet?
I was comparing two of the same models and the ones on DJPremium look really different from the ones on Nordstroms site. Unless it's the Nordstroms ones that are fake = = !!

The wash and the alignment of the letters on the stitching is different .

Evisu Genes 'Ganso' Heritage Fit Raw Denim Jeans - - Nordstrom
DJPremium.com - Evisu - EVISU BEFORE ANYONE DAICOCK DENIM JEANS: Free Shipping!



EDIT: I just came up with a theory for the alignment, maybe they are different size jeans?
Share
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!Spurl this Post!Reddit! Twitter
Reply With Quote
  (#2) Old
Super Moderator
 
Shin6gc's Avatar
 
Posts: 4,218
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: NYC
Gallery: 5 images
Default Re: DJPremium Evisus? - 05-16-2008, 12:49 AM

wrong section. this is for RMC's name and shame. not for EVISUs. moved.




::unvrtryunvrknow::
Share
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!Spurl this Post!Reddit! Twitter
Reply With Quote
  (#3) Old
Super Moderator
 
Dunnymonster's Avatar
 
Posts: 6,647
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: wolverhampton, England
Gallery: 64 images
Default Re: DJPremium Evisus? - 05-16-2008, 05:19 PM

Much as I have often discussed the issue of DJ Premium selling fake Rangy jeans as RMC, I believe in all fairness that their stock of Evisu is genuine


What i am and who i want to be
Share
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!Spurl this Post!Reddit! Twitter
Reply With Quote
  (#4) Old
 
LXIX's Avatar
 
Posts: 129
Join Date: May 2008
Location: California
Gallery: 0
Default Re: DJPremium Evisus? - 05-17-2008, 12:19 AM

Ah thanks! I was really interested because they had discounts on my sizes.
Share
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!Spurl this Post!Reddit! Twitter
Reply With Quote
  (#5) Old
 
Posts: 115
Join Date: Jan 2008
Gallery: 0
Default Re: DJPremium Evisus? - 05-17-2008, 04:12 PM

djp definitely sell genuine evisu. no question.

djp were conned by rangy mountain company but they are a genuine site.
Share
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!Spurl this Post!Reddit! Twitter
Reply With Quote
  (#6) Old
 
Posts: 1
Join Date: May 2008
Gallery: 0
Default Re: DJPremium Evisus? - 05-29-2008, 01:16 AM

yeah, just got off the phone with DJ Premium and they have been made aware of the products from the manufactuer they purchased them from and are in the process of investigating. I had bought a pair from their site thinking it was the real deal for my husband and came here to find out I have a fake one. But DJ Premium where real cool and gave me a full refund back. So if you bought a pair off of their site, call them and let them know.
Share
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!Spurl this Post!Reddit! Twitter
Reply With Quote
  (#7) Old
 
LXIX's Avatar
 
Posts: 129
Join Date: May 2008
Location: California
Gallery: 0
Default Re: DJPremium Evisus? - 05-29-2008, 02:02 AM

RMC or Evisus, what jeans did you buy?
Share
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!Spurl this Post!Reddit! Twitter
Reply With Quote
  (#8) Old
Super Moderator
 
Dunnymonster's Avatar
 
Posts: 6,647
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: wolverhampton, England
Gallery: 64 images
Default Re: DJPremium Evisus? - 05-29-2008, 05:33 PM

I assume that it is the Rangy Fake RMC's we are talking about here. Finally DJ are refunding customers who find out their RMC are Fake, could end up costin a lot of money if everybody who bought them makes the same claim. Still good to see they finally accept what we have known for a long time


What i am and who i want to be
Share
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!Spurl this Post!Reddit! Twitter
Reply With Quote
Reply

  RMC > Open Forum


Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes









All times are GMT +1. The time now is 07:05 PM.
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2012, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Content Relevant URLs by vBSEO 3.2.0